That a Thing Formerly Known As My Life

This is a story of a girl who is the new girl in school her senior year. She does not fit in and only has 2 friends. She is bullied by a popular girl. Her parents are busy running their pizza business and are never home. I was a bit disappointed in the parents. They thought it was okay to leave their teenage daughter home alone all the time and then get mad at her for acting independent of them. Nick I thought was nice but I think he was very confusing to McKinley. He was giving her mixed signals all the time. I was proud of how McKinley handles the whole situation and I thought she acted more mature than her parents. There were a few spots that didn’t quite make sense to me but over all it was a good book.

Leave a Reply

