Slave Queen

I started this book and could not put it down. I stayed up late reading it and finished it in one day. The story grabs you from the first page and you can’t put it down until the end. This book is set up similar to the last Omar Zagouri adventure. The storyline goes back and forth between modern day and ancient times. You read Omar’s adventure and you get the story of Roxelane the slave queen and how she went from captured slave to adored queen. I love learning the history that is in Heather Brown’s books. I feel like I have learned something while being entertained. Thank you for another great read! I highly recommend this book to anyone who enjoys and good adventure based in real history.

Leave a Reply

