the bird and the sword

Wow! Another amazing book by Amy Harmon. I don’t usually read fantasy but I am always willing to read an Amy Harmon book. This book has magic, intrigue, adventure and romance. I loved the depth of the characters that she writes. Tiras was a fierce king but he was gentle and almost sweet with Lark. Lark was an incredible character. She was small but brave. She was so giving and wanted to help no matter the cost. I was sucked into the book from the start and could not put it down. I was sad for it  to end.

Leave a Reply

