The secret life of daydreams

It took me awhile to get into the story but once I did I was hooked. I loved the main characters. Sophia was always trying to do what is right. She was struggling with finding enough time to work, take care of her mother and work towards her doctorate. Money was tight and she was very stressed trying to stretch her small means. Josh was trying to runaway from what he considered his biggest failure by traveling all over the world taking pictures. I loved how Josh did little things for Sophia and help lift her burdens. I also liked how the romance progressed. I felted like they truly loved each other and liked seeing how it growed. I liked the comment in the book where Sophie’s friend tells her love doesn’t only develop in calm times but during life trials. I enjoyed reading this book and would recommend it to others.

Leave a Reply

