No other will do

I love Karen Witmeyer’s books. The characters become so real to me that I think of them as friends. No Other Will Do was just as good as her previous books. I loved Emma Chandler’s spunk. I also loved that she tried to see the good in everybody. I laughed when she first told Malachi the aunts said she could keep him. Malachi was considered gutter trash to some but Emma saw a fighter who was just trying to survive and she gave him the love and friendship he needed. Malachi saw Emma as his angel and never felt worthy of her. I loved how protective he was of Emma and the aunts. This is a story of what makes a real family and the true value of each individual. This story left me with a smile on my face and a spring in my step. Thank you Karen Witmeyer for another great and uplifting book!

Leave a Reply

