O’er the River Liffey

This book took me awhile to get into but once I did I was hooked. I loved the Irish tales. I found the comparison between the Irish and the English fascinating. Charles and Christopher were typical boys and I laughed when I read their antics. I was a bit frustrated with Caroline and Niall’s romance. It seemed like everybody stood in their way including the matchmaker. Their instant connection was a bit unreal but I could see the connection grow between them and began to cheer for them to be together. Another great matchmaker book full of fascinating Irish tales!

Leave a Reply

