Chemistry Lessons

This is the fourth book I have read by Rebecca Jamison. I have really liked her other books and was excited to read this book when I saw it. I liked the real town feel to the book. I could imagine this town really existed somewhere. Destry was a great character. He was thoughtful, helpful and trying his best to be accepting of those around him. He had made mistakes in the past but he was learning from them and becoming a better person in the process. Tanner on the other hand was very immature and controlling. I was very frustrated with Rosie’s inability to see that the differences between the two men. Rosie does have a history that helps you understand why she is so blind to it. I loved the quirks of the secondary characters in the book. The ending was cute and everything ended up to my satisfaction.

Leave a Reply

